Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

CCCC Nominating Committees


Jaquetta Shade-Johnson, Northeastern State University, Tahlequah, OK, Chair
Jacob Babb, Indiana University Southeast, Albany
Genevieve Garcia de Mueller, Syracuse University, NY
Mara Lee Grayson, California State University Dominguez Hills, Carson
Brooke R. Schreiber, Baruch College (CUNY), New York, NY


James Chase Sanchez, Middlebury College, Vermont, Chair
Jeffrey Klausman, Whatcom Community College, Bellingham, Washington
Rebecca Lorimer Leonard, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Santos Ramos, Grand Valley State University, Allendale, Michigan
Rachel Riedner, George Washington University, Washington, DC


Jennifer Wingard, University of Houston, Texas, Chair
Franny Howes, Oregon Institute of Technology, Klamath Falls
Andrea Malouf, Salt Lake Community College, Utah
Steve Parks, Syracuse University, New York
Andrea Riley Mukavetz, Grand Valley State University, Allendale, Michigan


Christie Toth, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Chair
Isabel Baca, University of Texas at El Paso
M. Melissa Elston, Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville
Candace Epps-Robertson, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Virginia
Lori Ostergaard, Oakland University, Rochester, Michigan


Staci M. Perryman-Clark, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, Chair
Timothy R. Amidon, Colorado State University, Ft. Collins
Christina V. Cedillo, Northeastern State University, Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Mike Edwards, Washington State University, Pullman
Erika Lindemann, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill


Lauren Fitzgerald, Yeshiva University, New York, New York, Chair
Jennifer Richardson Burg, Southern Vermont College, Bennington
Cheryl Glenn, Pennsylvania State University, University Park
Clancy Ratliff, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Jim Webber, University of Nevada, Reno


Shirley K. Rose, Arizona State University, Tempe, Chair
Will Banks, Eastern Carolina University, Greenville, North Carolina
Derek Mueller, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti
Michelle Bachelor Robinson, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Cheri Lemieux Spiegel, North Virginia Community College, Sterling


Linda Bergmann, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, Chair
Amy Kimme Hea, University of Arizona, Tucson
Seth Kahn, West Chester University of Pennsylvania
Elaine Richardson, Ohio State University, Columbus
Rochelle (Shelley) Rodrigo, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Virginia


Kelly Ritter, University of North Carolina, Greensboro, Chair
Michael Day, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb
Zandra L. Jordan, Spelman College, Atlanta, Georgia
Carlos Salinas, University of Texas-El Paso
Blake Scott, University of Central Florida, Orlando


Martine Courant Rife, Lansing Community College, Michigan, Chair
Kay Halasek, Ohio State University, Columbus
Anne Herrington, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Les Perelman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge
Mya Poe, Penn State University, University Park


William Condon, Washington State University, Pullman, Chair
Damián Baca, University of Arizona, Tucson
Susan K. Miller-Cochran, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Mary P. Sheridan-Rabideau, University of Wyoming, Laramie
Katherine Kelleher Sohn, Pikeville College, Kentucky


Cristina Kirklighter, Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi, Chair
Jennifer Clary-Lemon, University of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Tom Deans, University of Connecticut, Storrs
Jenn Fishman, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Shirley Wilson Logan, University of Maryland, College Park


William DeGenaro, University of Michigan, Chair
Karen Lunsford, University of California Santa Barbara
Cecilia Rodriguez Milanes, University of Central Florida
Annette Harris Powell, University of Louisville
Howard Tinberg, Bristol Community College


Rebecca Moore Howard, Syracuse University, Chair
Sandie McGill Barnhouse, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Julie Lindquist, Michigan State University
William J. Macauley, Jr., College of Wooster
Raul Sanchez, University of Florida


Gwendolyn D. Pough, Syracuse University, Chair
Jennifer Beech, University of Tennessee
Paul Heilker, Virginia Tech
Jody Millward, Santa Barbara City College
Charles Schuster, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee


Paul M. Puccio, Bloomfield College, Chair
Krita Ratcliffe, Marquette University
Jess Enoch, University of New Hampshire
Irwin Weiser, Purdue University
Jeanne Gunner, Chapman University


Joyce Irene Middleton, St. John Fisher College, Chair
Paula Gillespie, Marquette University
Paul Kei Matsuda, University of New Hampshire
Gail Y. Okawa, Youngstown State University
Ben R. Wiley, St. Petersburg College


Lynn Quitman Troyka, Chair
Lisa Albrecht, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
William Condon, Washington State University, Pullman
James Inman, University of South Florida, Tampa
Morris Young, Miami University, Oxford, Ohio


Sidney Dobrin, Chair
Charles Coleman
Donna Reiss
Patricia A. Stephens
Rebecca Taylor


Diana Hacker, Chair
Linda Adler-Kassner
Kay Halasek
Chet Pryor
Peter Vandenberg


Christine R. Farris, Chair
Janice Albert
Susanmarie Harrington
Joseph Janangelo
Rosentene Bennett Purnell


Chris Anson, Chair
Kristine Hansen
Pearl Saunders
Keith Walters
Art Young


Kathleen Blake Yancey, Chair
Akua Duku Anokye
Deboran Brandt
Scott DeWitt
Kay Halasek


Xin Liu Gale, Chair
Gayle Duskin (was elected but didn’t serve)
Diana George
David Jolliffe
Kim Lynch
Nancy Shapiro


Freddy Thomas, Chair
Mara Holt
Linda Johnson
Sarah-Hope Parmeter
Elizabeth Rankin


Susan C. Jarratt, Chair
John Clifford
Donald Cunningham
Christine A. Hult
Shirley Wilson Logan
Teresa M. Purvis


James Reither, Chair
Beth Daniell
Joyce Neff Magnotto
Susan McLeod
Jerrie Cobb Scott

Renew Your Membership

Join CCCC today!
Learn more about the SWR book series.
Connect with CCCC
CCCC on Facebook
CCCC on LinkedIn
CCCC on Twitter
CCCC on Tumblr
OWI Principles Statement
Join the OWI discussion


Copyright © 1998 - 2020 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use