Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

Stonewall Service Award

Nomination Deadline: November 1, 2024

Purpose: The Conference on College Composition and Communication (CCCC) seeks to recognize members of CCCC/NCTE who have consistently worked to improve the experiences of sexual and gender minorities within the organization and the profession.

Award Specifics: Nominations should include a letter of nomination, 3 to 5 letters of recommendation, and a full curriculum vita. Please send nominations to by November 1, 2024.

Recipients of this award will be recognized and receive a plaque at a reception during the CCCC Annual Convention. The winner will be notified in January 2025.

Stonewall Service Award Winners

2024 Recipient

Mark McBeth
John Jay College of Criminal Justice & The Graduate Center/CUNY

No award given.

GPat Patterson

William P. Banks

No winner.

Harry Denny

No award given.

Joseph R. Jones

Martha Brenckle

Garrett W. Nichols

Qwo-Li Driskill

Renew Your Membership

Join CCCC today!
Learn more about the SWR book series.
Connect with CCCC
CCCC on Facebook
CCCC on LinkedIn
CCCC on Twitter
CCCC on Tumblr
OWI Principles Statement
Join the OWI discussion


Copyright © 1998 - 2024 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use