Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

2021 CCCC Officers and Executive Committee


  • Julie Lindquist, Chair
    Michigan State University, East Lansing

  • Holly Hassel, Associate Chair

    North Dakota State University, Fargo


    Staci Perryman-Clark, Assistant Chair

    Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

  • Vershawn Ashanti Young, Past Chair
    University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

  • David F. Green,
    Howard University, Washington, DC


Executive Committee Members

Steven Alvarez, St John’s University, Queens, NY
Sonia Christine Arellano, University of Central Florida, Orlando
Chris Blankenship, Salt Lake Community College, UT
Ronisha Browdy, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Cristyn Elder, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Candace Epps-Robertson, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Heidi Estrem, Boise State University, ID
Darin Jensen, Des Moines Community College, IA (TETYC Editor)
Sarah Z. Johnson, Madison Area Technical College, WI (TYCA Chair)
Leigh Jonaitis, Bergen Community College, Paramus, NJ (TYCA Secretary)
TBD (Forum Editor)
Travis Margoni, Yakima Valley Community College, WA
Annie Mendenhall, Georgia Southern University, Statesboro
Casie Moreland, Western Oregon University, Monmouth (NTT Faculty Representative)
Maria Novotny, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Timothy Oleksiak, University of Massachusetts Boston
Steve Parks, University of Virginia, Charlottesville (SWR Editor)
Mya Poe, Northeastern University, Boston, MA
Malea Powell, Michigan State University, East Lansing (CCC Editor)
Cheryl Hogue Smith, Kingsborough Community College, City University of New York, Brooklyn (TYCA Past Chair)
Jennifer Sano-Franchini, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg
Shyam Sharma, Stony Brook University, NY
Trixie Smith, Michigan State University, East Lansing
Zhaozhe Wang, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN (Graduate Student Representative)
Jennifer Wingard, University of Houston, TX
Tara K. Wood, University of Northern Colorado, Greeley
Xiaoye You, Pennsylvania State University, University Park
Frankie Condon, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada (Parliamentarian)

Renew Your Membership

Join CCCC today!
Learn more about the SWR book series.
Connect with CCCC
CCCC on Facebook
CCCC on LinkedIn
CCCC on Twitter
CCCC on Tumblr
OWI Principles Statement
Join the OWI discussion


Copyright © 1998 - 2021 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use