National Council of Teachers of English Logo

TYCA Executive Committee Members


Jeffrey Andelora, Chair, Mesa Community College, AZ
Eva Payne, Past Chair, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, OR
Cheryl Hogue Smith, Secretary, Kingsborough Community College, Brooklyn, NY
Holly Hassel, Editor, TETYC, University of Wisconsin-Marathon County, Wausau 
Sravani Banerjee, Pacific Coast/ECCTYC Representative, Evergreen Valley College, San Jose, CA
Kelly Bender, Northeast Chair, Passaic County Community College, Paterson, NJ
Michelle Byrne, Midwest Chair, University of Akron, OH
Raj Chekuri, Southwest Chair, Laredo Community College, TX
Perri Gallagher, Pacific Coast/ECCTYC Chair, Ohlone College, Newark, CA

Leigh Jonaitis, Northeast Representative, Bergen Community College, Paramus, NJ
Justin Jory, West Chair, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, UT
Suzanne Labadie, Midwest Representative, Oakland Community College, Royal Oak, MI
Stephanie Maenhardt, West Representative, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, UT

Travis Margoni, Pacific Northwest Chair, Yakima Valley Community College, WA

Erin O’Neill Armendarez, Southwest Representative, New Mexico State University,  Alamogordo

Matthew Simon, Southeast Chair, Tri-County Technical College, Pendleton, SC
Susan Slavicz, Southeast Representative, Florida State College, Jacksonville
Teresa Thonney, Pacific Northwest Representative, Columbia Basin College, Pasco, WA
Clint Gardner, Archivist, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, UT
Sybil Priebe, Editor, "TYCA to You", North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton, ND
Linda Walters-Moore, NCTE Staff Liaison 



Past TYCA Executive Committee Members 


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document URL

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts