Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

CCCC Advancement of Knowledge Award - Previous Revision

The Advancement of Knowledge Award is presented annually for the empirical research publication in the previous two years that most advances writing studies. A work eligible for the 2013 award will have been published in calendar year 2011 or 2012. To be eligible for the award, a nominee must be a member of CCCC and/or NCTE at the time of nomination. To nominate a publication for the award, the author, editor, publisher, or reader must be a CCCC and/or NCTE member. Nominations must be received by July 15, 2012, and must include a brief statement of the work's contribution to the profession (Note: You do not need to send copies of the nominated publication with the nomination.). Please send the statement of the publication's contribution to the CCCC Advancement of Knowledge Award Committee at

Email Questions

Advancement of Knowledge Award Winners

Mya Poe, Neal Lerner, and Jennifer Craig, Learning to Communicate in Science and Engineering: Case Studies from MIT

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts