Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

2017 CCCC Officers and Executive Committee - Previous Revision





    Malea Powell, Chair




    Michigan State University


    Chris Anson, Associate Chair

    North Carolina State University


    Howard Tinberg, Assistant Chair

    Bristol Community College



    Gwendolyn D. Pough, Past Chair

    Syracuse University


    Dominic DelliCarpini, Secretary
    York College of Pennsylvania



Executive Committee Members

Andy Anderson, Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, KS (TYCA Associate Chair)
Linda S. Bergmann, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
David Blakesley, Clemson University, SC
John C. Brereton, University of Massachusetts Boston
Carolyn Calhoon-Dillahunt, Yakima Valley Community College, WA (TYCA Chair)
Joyce Locke Carter, Texas Tech University, Lubbock
Tom Deans, University of Connecticut, Storrs
Nancy C. DeJoy, Michigan State University, East Lansing
Roger Graves, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada
Sarah Z. Johnson, Madison Area Technical College, WI (TYCA Secretary)
Debra Journet, University of Louisville, KY
Kendall Leon, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Paula Mathieu, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
Jessie L. Moore, Elon University, NC
Staci M. Perryman-Clark, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo
Paul M. Puccio, Bloomfield College, NJ
Keith Rhodes, Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI
Rochelle (Shelley) Rodrigo, Old Dominion University, VA
Richard (Dickie) Selfe, Ohio State University, Columbus
Jeff Sommers, Miami University, Middletown, OH (TETYC Editor)
Michael Stancliff, Arizona State University, Tempe
Susan Thomas, University of Sydney, Australia
Kathleen Blake Yancey, Florida State University, Tallahassee (CCC Editor)
Lauren Yena, GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ
Traci Zimmerman, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA
Eric Bateman, San Juan College, Farmington, New Mexico (Parlimentarian)

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Read "Views from the Center: The CCCC Chairs' Addresses, 1977-2005"


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts