Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

2017 CCCC Officers and Executive Committee - Previous Revision




    Gwendolyn D. Pough, Chair


    Syracuse University


    Malea Powell, Associate Chair

    Michigan State University


    Chris Anson, Assistant Chair

    North Carolina State University



    Marilyn Valentino, Past Chair

    Lorain County Community College


    Duane Roen, Secretary

    Arizona State University



Executive Committee Members

Sandie McGill Barnhouse, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury, NC (TYCA Past Chair)
Linda S. Bergmann, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
David Blakesley, Clemson University, SC
Carolyn Calhoon-Dillahunt, Yakima Valley Community College, WA (TYCA Chair)
Joyce Locke Carter, Texas Tech University, Lubbock
Nancy C. DeJoy, Michigan State University, East Lansing
Christine R. Farris, Indiana University, Bloomington
Roger Graves, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada  
Clint Gardner, Salt Lake City Community College, UT (TYCA Secretary)
Rhonda Grego, Midlands Technical College, Beltline Campus, Columbia, SC
Asao B. Inoue, California State University-Fresno
Debra Journet, University of Louisville, KY
Paula Mathieu, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
Jessie L. Moore, Elon University, NC
Paul M. Puccio, Bloomfield College, NJ
Kelly Ritter, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Rochelle Rodrigo, Mesa Community College, AZ
Carlos Salinas, University of Texas at El Paso
Richard (Dickie) Selfe, The Ohio State University, Columbus
Michael Stancliff, Arizona State University, Phoenix
Jeff Sommers, West Chester University, PA (TETYC Editor)
Susan Thomas, University of Sydney, Australia
Kathleen Blake Yancey, Florida State University, Tallahassee (CCC Editor)
Lauren Yena, GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ
Vershawn Ashanti Young, University of Kentucky, Lexington
Eric Bateman, San Juan College, Farmington, New Mexico (Parlimentarian)

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Read "Views from the Center: The CCCC Chairs' Addresses, 1977-2005"


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts