Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

2018 CCCC Officers and Executive Committee - Previous Revision




  • Charles Bazerman

    Charles Bazerman, Chair

    University of California,
    Santa Barbara

  • Marilyn Valentino

    Marilyn Valentino,
    Associate Chair

    Lorain County Community College

  • Gwendolyn D. PoughGwendolyn D. Pough,
    Assistant Chair

    Syracuse University


  • Cheryl Glenn 

    Cheryl Glenn,
    Past Chair

    Penn State University


    Duane Roen, Secretary

    Arizona State University


    Deborah H. Holdstein,
    CCC Editor

    Columbia College Chicago

Executive Committee Members

Sandie McGill Barnhouse, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury, North Carolina (TYCA Chair)
Eric Bateman, San Juan College, Farmington, New Mexico (TYCA Past Chair)
Samantha Blackmon, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana
Michael Day, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb
Christine R. Farris, Indiana University, Bloomington
Lauren Fitzgerald, Yeshiva University, New York, New York
Kristie S. Fleckenstein, Florida State University, Tallahassee
Clint Gardner, Salt Lake City Community College, Utah (TYCA Secretary)
Paula Gillespie, Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Rhonda Grego, Midlands Technical College, Beltline Campus, Columbia, South Carolina
David G. Holmes, Pepperdine University, Malibu, California
Asao B. Inoue, California State University-Fresno
Sandra Jamieson, Drew University, Madison, New Jersey
Kate Mangelsdorf, University of Texas-El Paso
Paul Kei Matsuda, Arizona State University, Tempe
Dora Ramirez-Dhoore, Boise State University, Idaho
Kelly Ritter, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Carlos Salinas, University of Texas at El Paso
Kip Strasma, Nova Southeastern University, Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Peter Vandenberg, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois
Jeff Sommers, West Chester University, Pennsylvania (TETYC Editor)
Janice R. Walker, Georgia Southern University, Statesboro
Anne Frances Wysocki, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Vershawn Ashanti Young, University of Iowa, Iowa City
Erika Lindemann, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (Parlimentarian)

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Read "Views from the Center: The CCCC Chairs' Addresses, 1977-2005"


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts