Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

2017 CCCC Officers and Executive Committee - Previous Revision




  • Cheryl Glenn

    Cheryl Glenn, Chair

    Penn State University

  • Sample Content Thumbnail

    Chuck Bazerman,
    Associate Chair

    University of California,
    Santa Barbara

  • Marilyn Valentino,
    Assistant Chair

    Lorain County Community College



    Akua Duku Anokye,
    Past Chair

    Arizona State University


    Duane Roen, Secretary

    Arizona State University


    Deborah H. Holdstein,
    CCC Editor

    Columbia College Chicago

Executive Committee

Sandie McGill Barnhouse, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury, North Carolina (TYCA Associate Chair)
Eric Bateman, San Juan College, Farmington, New Mexico (TYCA Chair)
Samantha Blackmon, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana
Carolyn Calhoon-Dillahunt, Yakima Valley Community College, Grandview, Washington (TYCA Secretary)
Luisa Rodriguez Connal, Arizona State University-West, Glendale
Michael Day, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb
Amy Devitt, University of Kansas, Lawrence
Lauren Fitzgerald, Yeshiva University, New York, New York
Kristie S. Fleckenstein, Florida State University, Tallahassee
Paula Gillespie, Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Carolyn Handa, The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
John Heyda, Miami University, Middletown, Ohio
David G. Holmes, Pepperdine University, Malibu, California
Sandra Jamieson, Drew University, Madison, New Jersey
Kate Mangelsdorf, University of Texas-El Paso
Paul Kei Matsuda, Arizona State University, Tempe
Clyde Moneyhun, Stanford University, California
Dora Ramirez-Dhoore, Boise State University, Idaho
Kip Strasma, Nova Southeastern University, Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Peter Vandenberg, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois
Jeff Sommers, West Chester University, Pennsylvania (TETYC Editor)
Elizabeth Vander Lei, Calvin College, Grand Rapids, Michigan
Janice R. Walker, Georgia Southern University, Statesboro
Anne Frances Wysocki, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Erika Lindemann, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (Parlimentarian)

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Read "Views from the Center: The CCCC Chairs' Addresses, 1977-2005"


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts